WELCOME TO

ONE TABLE TWO CHAIRS

追本探源   弘揚傳統

naam yum 1920x1080.png

WHO WE ARE

Established in 2018, One Table Two Chairs Charitable Foundation Limited (OTTC) is a Hong Kong registered non-profit charity established to conserve, pass on, promote and develop Chinese opera and its related folk arts. (Hong Kong Charity Group No. 91/15368) Cantonese Opera has been inducted onto the UNESCO Lists of Intangible Cultural Heritage in 2009.


"One Table Two Chairs", as the name implies, is a table and two chairs, which are the most basic furnishings on the stage of traditional Chinese opera. "One table and two chairs" best represent the art of opera. It can be a prop or a set. Sometimes it is a "city wall", a "mountain forest" or a "hill". It can also be a "bridge", a "castle", a "military camp" or even the "cliffs"... These abstract and virtual mood and actions can only be expressed and performed well by the highly skillful veteran actors and actresses, which require them to be very imaginative on the stage.

WHAT WE DO

02560005.jpg

High Quality Performance

Opera History and Literature Review and Research

02560030_edited.jpg
02560032.jpg

Safeguard and Inherit 

Education and Training

Audience Expansion

Writing and Publishing

Mission


We name our charity as "One Table Two Chairs" -  which represents our strong desire to explore the origins of Chinese Opera and its related folk art forms. This desire does not only serve as our fund's fuel to pursue the true meaning of these art forms, but also drives us to be the "Chinese Opera Ambassador of Hong Kong" to the rest of the world.

Purpose


Under the leadership of our Artistic Director Professor Yuen Siu Fai, our charity fund plans to carry out a series of activities not only to inherit,conserve, promote and develop Chinese opera and its related art forms in Asia, but also to promote them to the rest of the world.

payme qrcode.jpg
  • Direct Deposit Donation:

HSBC(a/c no.456-830090-838)

One Table Two Chairs Charitable Foundation

deposit slip whatspp 68048188

  • FPS 167642172

捐款港幣$100 或以上可申請扣稅

Contact us

Thank you for your submission!

UNESCO

12488-BIG.jpg

​一桌兩椅慈善基金

追本探源   弘揚傳統

naam yum 1920x1080.png

關於我們

一桌兩椅慈善基金有限公司 (One Table Two Chairs Charitable Foundation Limited - OTTC) 成立於2018年,是一個為傳承、保育、推廣及發展粵劇及戲曲藝術而成立的香港註冊非牟利慈善團體。(香港慈善團體編號 91/15368)

 

「一桌兩椅」,顧名思義就是一張桌子,兩張椅子,是中國傳統戲曲舞台上最基本擺設。一桌兩椅最能代表戲曲藝術,它可以是道具,也可以是佈景,有時是「城牆」,「山林」, 「山丘」,亦可以是「橋樑」、「城堡」、「軍營」、甚至「懸崖峭壁」......這些抽象虛擬的意境都是通過戲曲演員肢體及演技的發揮,為舞台上開展一個又一個遼闊的想象空間。

使命

一桌兩椅是中國戲曲最基本的元素,我們以「一桌兩椅」作為慈善基金的名稱,代表了我們回歸戲曲藝術的初心,追本探源,弘揚傳統,從最根本建構追求戲曲藝術真諦的理念。

 

宗旨

在藝術總監 阮兆輝教授 的帶領下,本慈善基金計劃開展一系列傳承, 保育, 推廣及發展粵劇及戲曲藝術的活動。

聯繫我們

謝謝你的提交!

非物質文化遺產

12488-BIG.jpg